

19 01 2010

L'ORÉAL-UNESCO AWARDS – International Jury 2011, Physical Sciences (Physics & Chemistry)

President of the Jury Professor Ahmed ZEWAIL Nobel Prize in Chemistry, 1999 California Institute of Technology, CA - USA



Founding President
Professor Christian de DUVE
Nobel Prize in Medicine, 1974
Institut de Pathologie Cellulaire, Belgium



Honorary President
Irina BOKOVA
Director-General,
UNESCO



AFRICA AND ARAB STATES

Professor Jehane RAGAI
Professor, Department of Chemistry
School of Sciences and Engineering, The American University in Cairo (AUC)
EGYPT



Chairman, Board of Trustees, and Chancellor, Lead City University, Ibadan Chairman, Institute of Genetic Chemistry & Laboratory of Medicine, Ibadan NIGERIA









ASIA - PACIFIC

Professor Chun-Li BAI

Executive Vice President and President of the Graduate University, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing CHINA

Professor Margaret BRIMBLE

Chair of Organic and Medicinal Chemistry, University of Auckland, Auckland NEW ZEALAND



EUROPE

Professor Christian AMATORE

Département de Chimie, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris FRANCE



Professor Majed CHERGUI

Professor of Physics and Chemistry, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Honorary Professor, University of Lausanne SWITZERLAND



Professor Julia KING

Vice Chancellor, Aston University, Birmingham UNITED KINGDOM



Doctor Laurent GILBERT (for L'OREAL)

Director, Worldwide Raw Materials, and Director, Advanced Research – Physical & Chemical Sciences, L'Oréal FRANCE



LATIN AMERICA

Beatriz BARBUY (Laureate 2009)

Professor, Institute of Astronomy, Geophysics and Atmospheric Sciences University of São Paulo BRAZIL



Professor Sylvio CANUTO

Institute of Physics, University of São Paulo, Brazil BRAZIL



Professor A. ROBLEDO

Senior Research Scientist, Physics Institute, National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), Mexico City MEXICO



NORTH AMERICA

Professor Mitchell WINNIK

University Professor, Chemistry Department, Faculty of Arts and Science University of Toronto CANADA



Professor H. Eugene STANLEY

University Professor, Professor of Physics; Professor of Physiology, and Director, Center for Polymer Studies, Boston University USA

